Skip to main content
← Publishing
Publishing Solved August 3, 2022 · 6 replies

Instant modifications of the Figma file impact the published version

Archived from the Bravo community forum (2021–2026). Some answers may refer to older versions of Bravo.

Hi guys, I just published my application on the AppStore. Everything is good. However I have a small question about the functioning. Now that my app is published, as soon as I modify the Figma file, the modifications are taken instantly on the published app. I wanted to know, what is the interest to publish new versions if it is enough to modify the Figma file? Moreover, how to make tests before a new version without impacting the users? And in terms of security, what happens if the Figma file is deleted? 

Thanks for your feedback 👍

6 replies

app.monster August 3, 2022

For testing there is the Versioning feature. Furthermore, you could have a debug project that is not published. I have never tried deleting a file of a published app but I would imagine the next update would rip the app apart.

Bastos August 3, 2022

yes but when enabling new features, you have to publish a new release

app.monster August 3, 2022

Exactly, that and a couple other things like the app icon are specified in the article I linked

Wrote something in this thread and want it removed? Request removal

Still stuck?

Ask the community on Discord

This archive is read-only. New questions, office hours and product updates now happen in the Bravo Discord.

Join the Discord